Skaggs Foundation

Grant Recipients Honored & Appreciated

2013 Skaggs Foundation Legacy Grant recipients represent 18 organizations that will initiate, expand or enhance health and wellness programs expected to impact 10,425 lives in Stone and Taney Counties. Representatives from these organizations gathered for the Legacy Grant Announcement on Nov. 5 at Silver Dollar City when Skaggs Foundation thanked them for their years of dedication and hard work for the betterment of our community and encouraged them to continue, with additional funding from the Legacy Grant, to change Stone and Taney Counties for good.

2013 Legacy Grant Recipients

Back row left to right: Delores Joyce, MSU; Sheriff Doug Rader, Stone Co. DARE; Dr. Dalen Duitsman, MSU; Trisha Doering, Stone Co. Health Department; Lisa Marshall, OWN it.; Jeremy Storment, Christian Associates of Table Rock; Billy Rader, Boys and Girls Club of the Ozarks; Tim Nichols, Skaggs Foundation.

Middle row left to right: Melannie Frater, OACAC; Robin Mackey, Branson Parents as Teachers; Whitney Keith, Fordland Clinic; Connie Johnson, Galena Vision of Hope; Linda Towler, Fait hCommunity Health Center; Ashley Lauer, Jesus Was Homeless; Heather Zoromski, Skaggs Foundation.

Front row left to right: Michael Mason, Reeds Spring School District; Kelly Parrish, Pregnancy Life Line; Jim Wirths, Taney County Extension; Jackie Barger, Children’s Smile Center; Melinda Ingram, Lakes Area Child Advocacy Center

For more details on each of the programs, click here for the Grant Award Overview


Skaggs Legacy
Skaggs Classic
Skaggs Bash
Cox Health
Giving About Us Scholarships & Grants Where To Donate Skaggs FoundationContact Us
Online Donation Planned Giving Campaigns & Events Foundation Board Foundation Team Distinguished Donors Grants Scholarships Apply: Grants or Scholarships Community Health Initiatives Cox Medical Center Branson Memorial/Honor Skaggs Foundation
P.O. Box 650
Branson, MO 65615
(417) 348-8002